Wednesday, May 08, 2013

Fleetwood Mac "Extended Play" Enters Billboard Top 200 Chart at...

Fleetwood Mac’s Extended Play debuts at #48.

Albums:  Week Ending May 5, 2013
Fleetwood Mac's EP "Extended Play" will debut at #48 on the Billboard Top 200 Album Charts when Billboard publishes the chart on Thursday.  HitsDailyDouble estimated on Tuesday that the EP would come in at about #31 with sales of approx. 11,500. Actual sales haven't been confirmed yet, I'll post that info once I receive it - but it's likely not far off.


"In 1979, the band released a double-disk, 20-song studio album, Tusk. Now, it’s putting out a four-song EP. Our attention spans are shrinking by the minute."


  1. Their sales were 8602 on SoundScan.

  2. Good, that's all this EP deserves. It's basically a single. And not a very good one at that!

  3. How on earth are four songs "basically a single"? By definition a single is one song. Your argument is invalid. I think the four songs are fantastic.

  4. ^^

    It's basically a single since it's got just one decent song - the A side. The rest is filler - the B side.

    Had they included just 1 other and dropped the additional 2, no one would noticed; all three are terrible.

    Sad Angel is the only thing worth hearing, and that's only for the chorus. The verses are annoying and repetitive and repetitive.

    "How on earth..."... chill out with the dramatics. It's not a math equation.

  5. I think the 4 songs are fantastic too!!

  6. I love these songs. Sad Angel is musical crack. I can't get the chorus out of my head and I'm addicted to the other 3.
    Easily the strongest collection of Buckingham Fleetwood Mac songs since 1987.

    Who cares about sales. I'm just happy this band is still making interesting music after all these years. If you told me in 1982 that 30 + years from then they'd still be recording amazing music, I would have never believed...

  7. Now I know what the guy in the stovepipe hat meant by "You can't please all of the people all of the time." The band just put out 4 quality songs that are getting terrific reviews and even some airplay, yet some people want to spin everything into failure before they can even take root. I realize everyone has a right to an opinion and this is the forum to discuss FM, but I'm really surprised by some of the reactions in these quarters - I wouldn't want the band to think we're ingrates, get discouraged and decide not to put out more wonderful new music because of a few naysayers. And I'm usually among the most incorrigible naysayers - but not this time. Personally, EP has come along at exactly the right time and has given an otherwise gloomy Spring quite a life. Thank you, Fleetwood Mac.

  8. I love every one of these songs! Thank you Fleetwood Mac!

  9. ..."I realize everyone has a right to an opinion and this is the forum to discuss FM"...

    Not on this site. Published comments are being deleted.

  10. OfNoInterestToWombats9 May 2013 at 14:41

    Can you ditch the auto-loading "FM Tour Trailer" over there>>?

    Everytime I visit the site it starts banging out my speakers. It's bad enough I had to see them live a few weeks ago and put up with seeing the same show I saw in 2003. I don't need to relive it 5 times a day!

  11. Why on earth are you coming here 5 times a day when you are so annoyed with the band?

  12. The new songs are great. Just not sure why the major radio stations are not playing in NJ/NY unless I'm just missing it. I was told today they are not interested in the new music and probably won't receive any play. Sad Angel is terrific - just love it. By the way I have seen two shows on this tour and loved them both.

  13. OfNoInterestToWombats9 May 2013 at 22:59

    ..."Why on earth are you coming here 5 times a day when you are so annoyed with the band?"...

    To annoy you, of course.

    1. That wasn't funny, it was just a massive FAIL!

  14. I love all 4 songs. In my opinion, the best song in the set is, "Miss Fantasy".....a really good vibe and lyric. In fact, I am hopeful that it will be a single release.

  15. Surely Sad Angel and Miss Fantasy are classic Mac songs. Very nice... <3