Friday, October 28, 2016

New Release Mick Fleetwood Blues Band Feat. Rick Vito Live at The Belly Up



Mick Fleetwood, the iconic co-founder of Fleetwood Mac, is celebrating his blues heritage with The Mick Fleetwood Blues Band, featuring Rick Vito. As well as their own material, the band pays tribute to the original Fleetwood Mac, the blues band that started it all in 1967. Bringing together four stellar Blues and Rock musicians, Mick Fleetwood presents Live at The Belly Up, a 2-hour live album featuring 17 tracks.

At the front of the group is Rick Vito, veteran Bluesman and former Fleetwood Mac vocalist and lead guitarist. Rick adds his personal touch while staying true to the styling of early Fleetwood Mac front man Peter Green. “A lot of guys can play the licks but Rick has the tone and that’s so important in real blues,” says Mick Fleetwood.  With Fleetwood anchoring the band on percussion, the “other half” of the rhythm section is Lenny Castellanos on bass. As Mick points out, “I’ve played with John McVie for 40 years, any bassist who plays with me has big shoes to fill.” Lenny does a great job filling those shoes while complimenting Mick’s unique and revered drum style. Mark Johnstone ties everything together on the keys and backup vocals, infusing a vibrant energy to the group.

Live at The Belly Up, features 17 tracks and over two hours of music including 
  1. Looking For Somebody
  2. Fleetwood Boogie
  3. Oh Well
  4. Red Hot Gal
  5. Rollin Man Meets the Voodoo Woman
  6. Love That Burns
  7. Eyesight To The Blind
  8. Black Magic Woman
  9. Black Crow Blues
  10. Lucky Devil
  11. Passage East-World Turning
  12. Rattlesnake Shake
  13. You Can't Judge a Book By Looking At The Cover
  14. Shake Your Moneymaker
  15. Stop Messin' Around
  16. Carol
  17. Albatross

Run Time: Approx 122 Minutes
Mixed by Lynn Peterson

Available NOW at BellyUpLive as a digital download for $9.99

Also available on iTunes for slightly more.

No comments:

Post a Comment