Sunday, March 10, 2013

Giveaway: WIN a copy of Fleetwood Mac's Rumours: 35th Anniversary Edition From Me!

Congratulations to Mr. Ryan Ward on his name being drawn in this contest.  Look for your package within the next week.  

Had a ton of entries!  Just under 200, which was nice to see.  Thanks to everyone for participating and for the really kind words a lot of you said along with your entry... I appreciate it.


To celebrate the 35th Anniversary of "Rumours" Rhino and Fleetwood Mac have re-released this landmark 1977 album in 3 disc expanded and 5 disc deluxe editions.

The expanded edition’s three CDs includes the original album and  the b-side “Silver Springs,” a dozen unreleased live recordings from the  group’s ’77 world tour, and an entire disc filled with unreleased takes  from the album’s recording sessions.

The deluxe edition includes all of  the music from expanded version, plus an additional disc of outtakes a  DVD that features “The Rosebud Film,” a 1977 documentary about the  album, and the album on vinyl.

Both versions available now:
Here's your chance to WIN a copy of the 3CD expanded version from Fleetwood Mac News & Reviews!

To enter simply send an email to me at: with the subject line "Win Rumours" and the answer to the following question:

What "Rumours" track replaced Silver Springs on the original album?

Contest open to residence of North America only.  Deadline for entries is March 8, 2013.
Draw date is March 9, 2013. Once a winner has been chosen, you will be notified by email and you'll need to provide your full name and mailing address and phone number (if outside the USA).

Good Luck!

Rumours Expanded Edition
Track Listing

Disc 1
1.          “Second Hand News”
2.          “Dreams”
3.          “Never Going Back Again”
4.          “Don’t Stop”
5.          “Go Your Own Way”
6.          “Songbird”
7.          “The Chain”
8.          “You Make Loving Fun”
9.          “I Don’t Want To Know”
10.        “Oh Daddy”
11.        “Gold Dust Woman”
12.        “Silver Springs” b-side

Disc 2: Live, 1977 “Rumours” World Tour
1.           Intro
2.           “Monday Morning”
3.           “Dreams”
4.           “Don’t Stop”
5.           “The Chain”
6.           “Oh Daddy”
7.           “Rhiannon”
8.           “Never Going Back Again”
9.           “Gold Dust Woman”
10.         “World Turning”
11.         “Go Your Own Way”
12.         “Songbird”

Disc 3: More from the Recording Sessions
1.           “Second Hand News” (Early Take)
2.           “Dreams” (Take 2)
3.           “Never Going Back Again” (Acoustic Duet)
4.           “Go Your Own Way” (Early Take)
5.           “Songbird” (Demo)
6.           “Songbird” (Instrumental, Take 10)
7.           “I Don’t Want To Know” (Early Take)
8.           “Keep Me There” (Instrumental)
9.           “The Chain” (Demo)
10.         “Keep Me There” (With Vocal)
11.         “Gold Dust Woman” (Early Take)
12.         “Oh Daddy” (Early Take)
13.         “Silver Springs” (Early Take)
14.         “Planets Of The Universe” (Demo)
15.         “Doesn’t Anything Last” (Acoustic Duet)
16.         “Never Going Back Again” (Instrumental)