Thursday, February 28, 2019

RECORD STORE DAY 2019 Fleetwood Mac - Fleetwood Mac Alternate

Record Store Day April 13, 2019

Format: 180g Black Vinyl LP
Label: Rhino

Originally released in 1975, Fleetwood Mac' s self-titled release marked the addition of Lindsey Buckingham and Stevie Nicks into the band' s line-up. Earlier this year it was reissued deluxe edition, featuring previously unreleased alternate recordings. Following the format of previous Fleetwood Mac RSD releases (for Tusk, Mirage and Tango In The Night), this RSD we will release a 1LP album of alternate takes mirroring the original album, from the "Fleetwood Mac" deluxe edition. Alternate takes include early versions of "Monday Morning", "Landslide", "Rhiannon" and "World Turning". On vinyl for the very first time. 

1. MONDAY MORNING (Early Take),
2. WARM WAYS (Early Take),
3. BLUE LETTER (Early Take),
4. RHIANNON (Early Take),
5. OVER MY HEAD (Early Take),
6. CRYSTAL (Early Version),
7. SAY YOU LOVE ME (Early Version),
8. LANDSLIDE (Early Version),
9. WORLD TURNING (Early Version),
10. SUGAR DADDY (Early Take),
11. I' M SO AFRAID (Early Version)


Anonymous said...

Hi - Sorry for asking this in a random post. I don't have social media, and couldn't find a contact link on your site. Can you please verify if Stevie's In Your Dreams documentary is coming back to theaters to celebrate the RRHOF induction? I see a couple of random listings on Google and the Moviefone site. However, I can't find a press release, Twitter announcement, or anything else confirming. I figured if anyone could get to the bottom of it, you could (and spread the word at the same time).

Moviefone link, showing March dates:

Unknown said...

I always liked this album better than Rumors. The alternate is very clear and a fuller sound. Was a good buy as not all RSD albums are of this quality. This is a great album made into a incredible sounding recording.

Post a Comment