Showing posts with label 25 Years: The Chain. Show all posts
Showing posts with label 25 Years: The Chain. Show all posts

Tuesday, January 07, 2014

Australia's Year End Album Charts are in. Fleetwood Mac have 2 album in the Top 100 for 2013 No.14 and No.78

Fleetwood Mac placed two albums this year in the Top 100 Albums Chart for 2013 in Australia.

The band had a huge year around the world with the Rumours re-issue last January and with the 4CD Box Set re-issued in the UK, Australia and New Zealand at a mighty fine price... it just kept the ball rolling.  This is cool!

No. 14 Fleetwood Mac "25 Years - The Chain" [4CD Box Set]
No. 78 Fleetwood Mac "Rumours"

Get the full Top 100 at

Thursday, August 22, 2013

New Zealand: Buy Fleetwood Mac "25 Years - The Chain" on 4CD and enter to WIN Auckland Tickets

Purchase Fleetwood Mac "25 Years - The Chain" on 4CD from The Warehouse in New Zealand either in store or online between now and Tuesday 26 November 2013 and enter the draw to win 2 tickets valued at $150 each to Fleetwood Mac Live in Auckland plus one night's accommodation at Auckland Central City Hotel!  

Purchase "25 Years - The Chain" from The Warehouse for $19.99 HERE and then enter the contest HERE

Saturday, August 25, 2012

Fleetwood Mac's "25 Years - The Chain" box set Re-Released in New Zealand

Re-Released by Warner - August 10, 2012

Fleetwood Mac's 25 Years The Chain box set was re-released in New Zealand August 10, 2012.  The box set debuts this week at #29 on New Zealands Top 40 Albums Chart.

This four disc best of was originally released in 1992 to celebrate 25 years of Fleetwood Mac music. With the announcement of them going on a world tour again a few weeks ago, the collection has been re-released globally, getting to number 9 on the UK charts recently - This week in New Zealand the album debuts at # 29 on the Top 40 Albums Chart. 

The boxed set includes four CDs covering the history of the band from its formation in 1967 up to 1992 and features studio tracks, remixes and live recordings from the band's first 25 years together; including the massive hits Dreams, Everywhere, Go Your Own Way, Rhiannon, Sara, The Chain, Little Lies and Don't Stop.

The package will feature the same artwork and audio as the original release but the new format will be a fatpack, with a high gloss slipcase, 4CDs and a 68 page booklet.

A superb, value for money package!

Album of the Week at Coast Timeless Music.  LISTEN AND WIN

Buy the boxset at JB Hi-Fi

Track listing:

CD 1
1. "Paper Doll" (Stevie Nicks, Rick Vito, John Herron) † – 3:56
2. "Love Shines" (Christine McVie, Eddy Quintela) † – 4:48
3. "Stand Back"* (live - Recorded at The Cow Palace in San Francisco, California, 12/12/1987) (Nicks) – 5:00
4. "Crystal" (Nicks) – 5:09
5. "Isn't It Midnight" (alternate mix) (C McVie, Quintela, Lindsey Buckingham) – 4:02
6. "Big Love" (Buckingham) – 3:39
7. "Everywhere" (C McVie) – 3:43
8. "Affairs of the Heart" (Nicks) – 4:20
9. "Heart of Stone" (C McVie, Quintela) † – 4:39
10. "Sara" (full-length version) (Nicks) – 6:26
11. "That's All for Everyone" (Buckingham) – 3:02
12. "Over My Head" (C McVie) – 3:34
13. "Little Lies" (C McVie, Quintela) – 3:38
14. "Eyes of the World" (Buckingham) – 3:42
15. "Oh Diane" (Buckingham, Richard Dashut) – 2:33
16. "In the Back of My Mind" (Billy Burnette, David Malloy) – 7:00
17. "Make Me a Mask" (Buckingham) † – 4:02
* Originally recorded by Nicks solo and released as the lead single from second studio album The Wild Heart

Monday, June 18, 2012

(Video) 1st Week UK Sales for Fleetwood Mac's 4 Disc Box Set "25 Years The Chain"

20 years after its original release, Fleetwood Mac’s 25 Years: The Chain debuts at number nine (13,165 sales) in the UK. The clue to its age is in the title. Fleetwood Mac's recording career started in 1967, and 25 Years: The Chain is a 4CD set of hits, album tracks, alternate takes and rare mixes that was first issued to mark those 25 years in 1992 but failed to chart. Its re-promotion comes at a more affordable price point: originally retailing for around £40, it is now widely available for around £12, and was advertised on TV last week as a Father’s Day gift.

STILL on sale in the UK at AMAZON for £11.97 Buy now.. Who knows how long this deal will last

Courtesy of Music Week.

Friday, May 25, 2012

Fleetwood Mac will re-release the four CD box set 25 Years – The Chain on June 11th

Fleetwood Mac will re-release the four CD box set "25 Years – The Chain" on June 11th in the UK on Reprise.

25 Years – The Chain was originally released in 20 years ago and compiles seventy-two tracks spanning the band’s history from their formation in 1967 to 1992. In addition to a number of their defining songs – Go Your Own Way, The Chain, Tusk, Little Lies, Rhiannon, Don’t Stop and Everywhere – the release also compiles a number of alternate mixes, outtakes and live performances.

Like the Rod Stewart Storyteller reissue from late last year, 25 Years – The Chain will be available at a bargain price of £11.97 via AmazonUK and comes in new packaging – a double ‘fat box’ CD with a sixty-eight page booklet and outer slip-case.  It's also available in the US as an import for $34.02 or in Canada for $30.34.

Pre-order on AmazonUK | AmazonUS | AmazonCA
Tracklist at the link below