Friday, September 25, 2015


Don Henley released "Cass County" today (Sept 25th), his first solo album in 15 years. The album is available at all music retailers in various versions. For more details check out Don's website.  The one you may want to buy though, is the Target exclusive version as it includes 2 bonus tracks one of which features Stevie Nicks on “It Don’t Matter To The Sun”.

It's a beautiful song!

Target exclusive version track list below:

1. Bramble Rose (f/ Mick Jagger)
2. The Cost Of Living (f/ Merle Haggard)
3. No, Thank You
4. Waiting Tables
5. Take A Picture Of This
6. Too Far Gone
7. That Old Flame (f/ Martina McBride)
8. The Brand New Tennessee Waltz
9. Words Can Break Your Heart
10. When I Stop Dreaming (f/ Dolly Parton)
11. Praying For Rain
12. Too Much Pride
13. She Sang Hymns Out Of Tune
14. Train In The Distance
15. A Younger Man
16. Where I Am Now
17. It Doesn't Matter To The Sun
18. Here Comes Those Tears Again


Anonymous said...

Wow thanks for the tip!!!!

MplsMike said...

The whole record is a treat. I think what bugs me though is the duet with Stevie is ONLY featured on the Target store exclusive Deluxe Edition, so if you buy the Deluxe Edition on iTunes or Amazon you're not getting tracks seventeen and eighteen.

Jondalar said...

Why are you advertising this? I can understand it if she was on the actual real album, but this - NO! They are trying to scrounge money from Stevie fans.

Nickslive said...

^^ Really?? She is on the "actual real album" It just happens to be the Target exclusive version. Nobody's forcing you or anyone else to buy the album LOL... and who are "they"?

Anonymous said...

Heaven forbid artists should release new music AND expect to receive some form of compensation in return! Capitalist bastards!

Unknown said...

It's not like he put her front & center on the regular & deluxe retail download versions. Does Target actually sell CDs or do you have to order it online from them.

MplsMike said...

@Steve Stevens ... Target does sell physical copies of CDs (including their Target-exclusive) versions. I picked my copy up at my local Target. It can also be ordered online, but I do not think they sell a digital download version.

Post a Comment