Saturday, June 27, 2020

Fleetwood Mac's "SEVEN WONDERS" Certified SILVER in the UK

Fleetwood Mac's "SEVEN WONDERS" was certified SILVER on June 26, 2020 by the Official Charts Company in the UK as having sold 200K units in the UK.

Other certifications in the UK in 2020 include Gypsy, Landslide, Everywhere, You Make Loving Fun, Big Love and Go Your Own Way.

Fleetwood Mac UK and Ireland Album Charts Update

Fleetwood Mac soldiers on in the UK on the Top 100 albums chart. "50 Years - Don't Stop", now in it's 84th week in the Top 100, is currently at No.11 down from No.9 last week.  The 50 track compilation was released in November, 2018.

Rumours in this latest 172 week chart run of it's 884 overall weeks within the Top 100 since it's release is still within the Top 20 after re-entering seven weeks ago. This week the album is down to No.17 from No.14. On Vinyl, Rumours is at No.7, down from No.5 last week on the Top 40 Vinyl Albums Chart.

In Ireland, 50 Years - Don't Stop is up to No.9 from No.10 and Rumours up to No.15 from No.18 on the Top 50 Albums chart. 

In the US, Rumours is at No.70 on the Billboard Top 200 up from No.75 last week.
In Canada, Rumours is at No.50 on the Top 100 Albums Chart up from No.55 last week.

Thursday, June 25, 2020


Fleetwood Mac have been named the ultimate Glastonbury headline act by Spotify listeners.

The annual music festival was forced to cancel its 2020 event - which was due to take place this weekend - due to the ongoing coronavirus pandemic, and as festival goers around the country lament the lack of live music, Spotify have unveiled the list of the ultimate Glastonbury line-up.

The streaming service had the UK public vote for the artists they'd most like to see take to the stage at the iconic festival, and have revealed 'The Chain' hitmakers Fleetwood Mac came out on top as the most sought after festival headliner.

The band were closely followed by legendary musician Sir Elton John and Led Zeppelin, indicating a theme of nostalgia which is currently sweeping the nation. - MSN

Photo Kevin Mazur

Sunday, June 21, 2020

Fleetwood Mac Planning "Celebration Edition" Re-Release of "Then Play On"

Fleetwood Mac are planning an expanded reissue of their 
third studio album, Then Play On.

Titled the ‘Celebration Edition,’ the re-release will be available on CD or vinyl and is due out Sept. 18. Eager fans can pre-order the album now.

This reissue will feature the original U.K. track listing of the LP, along with four bonus songs. The CD version includes a media book, while the double LP vinyl will come with a 16-page book pack. Both versions will feature a foreword written by Mick Fleetwood, as well as brand new sleeve notes penned by Fleetwood Mac biographer Anthony Bozza.

See the full track list for the Celebration Edition of Then Play On below.

Originally released in 1969, Then Play On was the first Fleetwood Mac album to feature Danny Kirwan, and the last with Peter Green. Stylistically, it ventured further afield than the band’s first two LPs, deviating from blues rock to include influences of folk and psychedelia. The album is also notable for featuring the song “Oh Well,” the first Fleetwood Mac single to chart on the U.S. Billboard Hot 100.

The Celebration Edition is being reissued as a prelude to the worldwide release of the Mick Fleetwood and Friends Celebrate the Music of Peter Green concert film later this year, according to a news release. Recorded in February 2020, this all-star event featured performances by Pete Townshend, Billy Gibbons, Steven Tyler, David Gilmour, Bill Wyman, Kirk Hammett and Noel Gallagher.

Fleetwood Mac, 'Then Play On' Celebration Edition Track Listing:

1. "Coming Your Way"
2. "Closing My Eyes"
3. "Fighting For Madge"
4. "When You Say"
5. "Show-Biz Blues"
6. "Under Way"
7. "One Sunny Day"
8. "Although the Sun Is Shining"
9. "Rattlesnake Shake"
10. "Without You"
11. "Searching For Madge"
12. "My Dream"
13. "Like Crying"
14. "Before the Beginning"
15. "Oh Well – Pt. 1"
16. "Oh Well – Pt. 2"
17. "The Green Manalishi (With the Two Prong Crown)"
18. "World in Harmony"

Pre-order at MickFleetwoodandFriends

Mick Fleetwood and Friends in Cinemas Sept 22 & 27

Mick Fleetwood & Friends
Mick Fleetwood has assembled a stellar cast of musicians to celebrate the music that established Fleetwood Mac as one of the biggest bands in the world – the music of Peter Green.

With a line-up featuring Neil Finn (Crowded House), Noel Gallagher (Oasis), Billy Gibbons (ZZ Top), David Gilmour (Pink Floyd), Kirk Hammett (Metallica), Jonny Lang, John Mayall, Christine McVie (Fleetwood Mac), Pete Townshend (The Who), Steven Tyler (Aerosmith) and Bill Wyman (The Rolling Stones), this once-in-a-lifetime concert event captured at The London Palladium on 25 Feb 2020 is an absolute must-see for any music fan out there.

Peter Green was inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame together with Fleetwood Mac in 1998.  Rolling Stone magazine rates Peter as one of the 100 Greatest Guitarists of all time. Directed by award-winning concert director Martyn Atkins (Joni 75, Crossroads Guitar Festival, Cream at the Royal Albert Hall), the cinema event will be preceded by an introduction from Mick Fleetwood, plus exclusive rehearsal footage and interviews with some of the featured artists. Legendary sound producer Glynn Johns, who produced albums for The Who, The Rolling Stones, The Eagles and Led Zeppelin, will take charge of the audio production.

“The concert is a celebration of those early blues days where we all began, and it’s important to recognise the profound impact Peter and the early Fleetwood Mac had on the world of music.  Peter was my greatest mentor and it gives me such joy to pay tribute to his incredible talent.  I am honoured to be sharing the stage with some of the many artists Peter has inspired over the years and who share my great respect for this remarkable musician.”

– Mick Fleetwood

Release date:
22 September 2020

Showing in
UK & Ireland, Europe, USA, Australia & NZ.

Website to check for a screening near you: MickFleetwoodandFriends