Showing posts with label The Wild Heart Tour. Show all posts
Showing posts with label The Wild Heart Tour. Show all posts

Wednesday, September 05, 2012

NEW RELEASE: Stevie Nicks Live in Jersey, 1983 The Wild Heart Tour

WOW!  Check this out.  Wolfgangs Vault have released a live recording of Stevie Nicks from The Wild Heart Tour - June 24, 1983 in Rutherford, NJ.  IT SOUNDS AMAZING!  It's obviously a direct from the source recording or a soundboard recording... It's clean, crisp and clear.   There is an existing bootleg of this recording that's been floating around for years, but I doubt it sounds this good!

Brendan Byrne Arena (Rutherford, NJ) June 24, 1983
Fleetwood Mac's siren goes solo in this bewitching Rutherford, NJ set, including some of her most-loved songs and an orchestra.

01. Crowd / Intro
02. Gold Dust Woman
03. Outside The Rain / Dreams
04. Gold and Braid / I Need To Know
05. Crowd Noise
06. Sara
07. Enchanted
08. Band Introductions
09. If Anyone Falls
10. Leather and Lace
11. Stand Back
12. Song Intro / Stage Banter
13. Beauty and The Beast
14. Stage Banter
15. Gypsy
16. Crowd Noise
17. How Still My Love
18. Crowd Noise
19. Stop Draggin' My Heart Around

Liner Notes:
Stevie Nicks - vocals
Waddy Wachtel - guitar
Roy Bittan - keyboards
Benmont Tench - keyboards
Wizard - bass
Liberty DeVitto - drums
Bobbye Hall - percussion
Carolyn Brooks - vocals
Sharon Celani - vocals
Loretta Perry - vocals
Orchestra conducted by Paul Buckmaster (on Beauty And The Beast)

Where does it come from? In 2003, Wolfgang’s Vault acquired master recordings from the archives of Bill Graham Presents. These live concerts were recorded at legendary venues like the Fillmore East and Winterland between 1965 and 1999.

Since then we’ve acquired over a dozen more collections - some large, some small, all of them compelling, spanning a wide spectrum of musical genres.

Wolfgangs Vault used to be a free service to listen to all the shows in their vault online - with a lot of their shows available to purchase via download.  Now it's a subscription service for a small monthly or annual fee.  BUT, you can sign up for a 14 day trial period to listen to this show with the option to subscribe at a later date.  Check it out at Wolfgangs Vault!