Wednesday, January 23, 2013

UK: Win a Deluxe Edition of Fleetwood Mac's 'Rumours' from @planetrockradio

All next week at Planet Rock in the UK are giving away daily copies of the Deluxe edition re-release of Fleetwood Mac's 'Rumours', one of which is SIGNED by Mick Feetwood himself!

Full details at Planet Rock.  Scroll down all the way to the bottom to enter.

Fleetwood Mac 'Rumours' Expanded and Super Deluxe will be released January 28th in the UK

Pre-Order Rumours 3CD Expanded Edition
Pre-Order Rumours 4CD, DVD and vinyl Super Deluxe Edition

Expanded And Deluxe Versions Of Fleetwood Mac’s Pop Masterpiece Include Unreleased Session Recordings And Live Performances   

LOS ANGELES – Fleetwood Mac, one of rock’s most enduring, beloved and successful bands, will circulate a fresh round of Rumours next year with expanded and deluxe versions of the album in celebration of it’s 35th anniversary. Rumours made the band one of the most iconic bands of the 1970s and garnered wide critical praise, earned the Grammy® for Album of the Year, and has now sold more than 40 million copies worldwide since its 1977 debut.

In  celebration of the release, the current lineup of the band, Mick  Fleetwood and John McVie, both original members since 1967, and Lindsey  Buckingham and Stevie Nicks, who joined the band in 1975, will kick off  and their first U.S. tour since 2009 in April. The 34-date jaunt  features stops in Philadelphia, New York City, Boston, Chicago and a  special appearance at the historic Hollywood Bowl in Los  Angeles. Tickets for the first run of shows are on sale now at

The expanded edition’s three CDs includes the original album and  the b-side “Silver Springs,” a dozen unreleased live recordings from the  group’s ’77 world tour, and an entire disc filled with unreleased takes  from the album’s recording sessions. The deluxe edition includes all of  the music from expanded version, plus an additional disc of outtakes a  DVD that features “The Rosebud Film,” a 1977 documentary about the  album, and the album on vinyl. RUMOURS will be available January 29 from  Rhino as the expanded edition ($24.98) and the deluxe edition ($99.98).  Digital versions will also be available.

Mick Fleetwood, John McVie, Christine McVie, Lindsey Buckingham and Stevie Nicks recorded Rumours  against a backdrop personal turmoil, chronicling their raw emotions in  songs like “Go Your Own Way,” “Gold Dust Woman” and “Dreams,” the latter  becoming the band’s first number one smash.

The disc of 12 unreleased live recordings from the band’s 1977 Rumours tour  features performances from concerts in Oklahoma City, Tulsa, Nashville  and Columbia, S.C. The songs include album tracks like “The Chain,” “Oh  Daddy” and “Songbird” as well as “World Turning” and “Rhiannon,” two  tracks from the group’s 1975 eponymous release.

Producers also have compiled a selection of  16 unreleased recordings from the album’s sessions including early takes  of “Go Your Own Way,” “I Don’t Want To Know” and the popular b-side “Silver Springs.” There are also several demo recordings, including one  for the outtake “Planets of the Universe,” plus an instrumental version  of “Never Going Back Again.”

The deluxe edition of Rumours features three additional pieces. First is an 18-track compilation of session outtakes originally released in the 2004 reissue of the album. Next is the original album on 140-gram vinyl. Finally, there is a DVD with “The Rosebud Film.” This 1977 documentary  by Michael Collins includes interviews, rehearsal footage and live  performances of: “World Turning,” “Rhiannon,” “Say You Love Me,” “Go  Your Own Way,” “You Make Loving Fun” and “I’m So Afraid.” 

Track Listing

Disc 1
1.          “Second Hand News”
2.          “Dreams”
3.          “Never Going Back Again”
4.          “Don’t Stop”
5.          “Go Your Own Way”
6.          “Songbird”
7.          “The Chain”
8.          “You Make Loving Fun”
9.          “I Don’t Want To Know”
10.        “Oh Daddy”
11.        “Gold Dust Woman”
12.        “Silver Springs” b-side

Disc 2: Live, 1977 “Rumours” World Tour
1.           Intro
2.           “Monday Morning”
3.           “Dreams”
4.           “Don’t Stop”
5.           “The Chain”
6.           “Oh Daddy”
7.           “Rhiannon”
8.           “Never Going Back Again”
9.           “Gold Dust Woman”
10.         “World Turning”
11.         “Go Your Own Way”
12.         “Songbird”

Disc 3: More from the Recording Sessions
1.           “Second Hand News” (Early Take)
2.           “Dreams” (Take 2)
3.           “Never Going Back Again” (Acoustic Duet)
4.           “Go Your Own Way” (Early Take)
5.           “Songbird” (Demo)
6.           “Songbird” (Instrumental, Take 10)
7.           “I Don’t Want To Know” (Early Take)
8.           “Keep Me There” (Instrumental)
9.           “The Chain” (Demo)
10.         “Keep Me There” (With Vocal)
11.         “Gold Dust Woman” (Early Take)
12.         “Oh Daddy” (Early Take)
13.         “Silver Springs” (Early Take)
14.         “Planets Of The Universe” (Demo)
15.         “Doesn’t Anything Last” (Acoustic Duet)
16.         “Never Going Back Again” (Instrumental)

Disc 4: 2004 Reissue Roughs & Outtakes
1.           “Second Hand News”
2.           “Dreams”
3.           “Brushes (Never Going Back Again)”
4.           “Don’t Stop”
5.           “Go Your Own Way”
6.           “Songbird”
7.           “Silver Springs”
8.           “You Make Loving Fun”
9.           “Gold Dust Woman #1”
10.         “Oh Daddy”
11.         “Think About It”
Early Demos
12.        “Never Going Back Again”
13.        “Planets Of The Universe”
14.        “Butter Cookie (Keep Me There)”
15.        “Gold Dust Woman”
16.        “Doesn’t Anything Last”
Jam Sessions
17.        “Mic The Screecher”
18.        “For Duster (The Blues)”

“The Rosebud Film” by Michael Collins

Vinyl LP
Side 1
1.           “Second Hand News”
2.           “Dreams”
3.           “Never Going Back Again”
4.           “Don’t Stop”
5.           “Go Your Own Way”
6.           “Songbird”
Side 2
1.           “The Chain”
2.           “You Make Loving Fun”
3.           “I Don’t Want To Know”
4.           “Oh Daddy”
5.           “Gold Dust Woman”

No comments:

Post a Comment