Friday, August 31, 2018


OCTOBER 12, 2018

THE DANCE - 1997
Historic 1997 Live Reunion Of Classic '70s Line-Up In Celebration Of Rumours' 20th Anniversary Available On Vinyl For the First Time!

To commemorate the 20th anniversary of Fleetwood Mac's landmark 1977 album Rumours, the powerhouse '70s Fleetwood Mac lineup - Stevie Nicks, Lindsey Buckingham, Mick Fleetwood, Christine McVie and John McVie - reunited for a historic national tour and this extraordinary live album recorded for an MTV special at Warner Brothers Studios in Burbank, CA. The beloved incarnation's first together since 1987's Tango In The Night and the band's first No. 1 since 1982's Mirage, the 5x platinum affair features compelling new versions of classic material like "The Chain," "Go Your Own Way," "Landslide," "Rhiannon," "Dreams" and "Silver Springs" alongside fine new additions such as "Bleed to Love Her," "Temporary One" and "Sweet Girl." The Dance ultimately became the fifth best-selling live album of all time in the U.S.

Disc: 1
  1. The Chain (Live)
  2. Dreams (Live)
  3. Everywhere (Live)
  4. Rhiannon (Live)
Disc: 2
  1. I'm So Afraid (Live)
  2. Temporary One (Live)
  3. Bleed To Love Her (Live)
  4. Big Love (Live)
Disc: 3
  1. Landslide (Live)
  2. Say You Love Me (Live)
  3. My Little Demon (Live)
  4. Silver Springs (Live)
Disc: 4
  1. You Make Loving Fun (Live)
  2. Sweet Girl (Live)
  3. Go Your Own Way (Live)
  4. Tusk (Live)
  5. Don't Stop (Live)

Fleetwood Mac's 2003 reunion album Say You Will served as the band's first studio effort since 1995's Time and currently stands as their final studio release to date. Although the majority of the classic '70s line-up returns to the fold here including Stevie Nicks, Lindsey Buckingham, Mick Fleetwood and John McVie, Christine McVie opted out (she does appear as a guest on a few tracks but doesn't contribute as a songwriter). Say You Will also marks the first appearance of superstar duo Buckingham and Nicks together on a Fleetwood Mac record since 1987's triple platinum Tango in the Night and they each offer up a diplomatic nine songs apiece which frequently recapture their past melodic and melodramatic glory.

Disc: 1
  1. What's The World Coming To
  2. Murrow Turning Over In His Grave
  3. Illume (9-11)
  4. Thrown Down
Disc: 2
  1. Miranda
  2. Red Rover
  3. Say You Will
  4. Peacekeeper
Disc: 3
  1. Come
  2. Smile At You
  3. Running Through The Garden
  4. Silver Girl
  5. Steal Your Heart Away
Disc: 4
  1. Bleed To Love Her
  2. Everybody Finds Out
  3. Destiny Rules
  4. Say Goodbye
  5. Goodbye Baby


Unknown said...

Excelent News but When"Time" also on vinyl,please!

Dr Leery said...

After reading the biography of Stevie Nicks , I am glad Lindsay finally had to answer for his abuse toward her. I do not think this web site owes him anything ,and should cease promoting or advertising his appearances. DrLeery 9-3-18

Homer_Skins said...

Every copy I have picked up of the new Say You Will on vinyl is horribly warped and both Side 1's had the exact same whooshing surface noise throughout the entire side. That tells me that the master stamper is more than likely defective as well. These are being manufactured in Eastern Europe.

Post a Comment