Thursday, October 31, 2013

Fleetwood Mac "Boston" - 3CD Live Recording Box Set - New Release

This will excite those that enjoyed the earlier incarnation of Fleetwood Mac with Peter Green, Danny Kirwin and Jeremy Spencer.

3CD Set in round box, remastered vintage live recordings of Peter Green's Fleetwood Mac. Earlier this year the current incarnation of Fleetwood Mac embarked on a massive world tour with dates in North America followed by gigs around Europe. These dates saw the band playing sold-out shows to huge arena crowds and are sure to create another surge of interest in this much-loved band. 

Boston is a 3CD set which collects live recordings from an earlier era of the band's colourful history. The set features the classic blues line-up of Mick Fleetwood, Peter Green, Danny Kirwan, John McVie and Jeremy Spencer. Originally recorded at the Boston Tea Party venue over three nights in February 1970, for a planned release later the same year, these recordings were left in the can, unissued, following leader Peter Green's sudden decision to leave the band a few weeks after the dates. Tracks from the shows were eventually released in various forms in the mid-80s but these releases were blighted by poor sound sources. The discovery of the original 8-track tapes and a number of previously unreleased tracks in the late 90s allowed the material to be re-mixed, re-mastered, and substantially overhauled for release on 3 separate CD volumes. This new set brings together all of these re-mastered recordings a 3CD set to present a complete document of these historic shows. The set is packaged in a round box with a 24 page book and 5 beer mats. The booklet contains new sleeve notes and reworked artwork.


Disc: 1
1. Black Magic Woman
2. Jumping At Shadows
3. Like It This Way
4. Only You
5. Rattlesnake Shake
6. I Can`t Hold Out
7. Got To Move
8. The Green Manalishi
Disc: 2
1. World In Harmony
2. Oh Well
3. Rattlesnake Shak
4. Stranger Blues
5. Red Hot Mama
6. Teenage Darling
7. Keep A Knocking
8. Jenny Jenny
9. Encore Jam
Disc: 3
1. Jumping At Shadows
2. Sandy Mary
3. If You Let Me Love You
4. Loving Kind
5. Coming Your Way
6. Madison Blues
7. Got To Move
8. The Sun Is Shining
9. Oh Baby
10. Tiger
11. Great Balls Of Fire
12. Tutti Frutti
13. On We Jam


Anonymous said...

There music wasn't that great back then I don't think but I guess it's good for the people that still remember the first line up of the band.

MUZAK said...

There is a legion of people who love this line up of the band. This is a terrific concert with FC doing their best in 1970.

Anonymous said...

This line up sold more records that the Beatles and Stones combined at that time. Incredible talent playing incredible music.

Post a Comment